Getting to the “Trying” Stage

10 Inspirational Quotes about Trying

Lately I feel as if I am in the preparation stage of all my projects and just cannot cross the line to the “doing” stage.  I searched out some inspirational quotes to push myself to try and not just watch from the sidelines.  I hope these help you, too.

“There is nothing impossible to him who will try.”  – Alexander the Great

“Our greatest weakness lies in giving up.  The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.”  – Thomas A. Edison

“Move out of your comfort zone.  You can only grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.”  – Brian Tracy

“Everything you want is on the other side of fear.”  – Jack Canfield

“Try and fail, but don’t fail to try.”  – Stephen Kaggwa

“Try, try, try, and keep on trying is the rule that must be followed to become an expert in anything.”  W. Clement Stone

“Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.”  – Unknown Author

“Most people live and die with their music still unplayed. They never dare to try.”  – Mary Kay Ash

“You may be disappointed if you fail, but you are doomed if you don’t try.”  – Beverly Sills

And finally, my new mantra,

“I try. I am trying. I was trying. I will try. I shall in the meantime try. I sometimes have tried. I shall still by that time be trying.”  – Diane Glancy

Leave a Reply

